american university of barbados

school of medicine

Barbados  +1246-428-2000
India  +91 7317300166

Our Faculty

Name Qualification Designation
Dr. Farzana Mehdi PHD Academic Dean
Dr. Syed M. Kazmi MBBS, M.PHIL, PHD(ABD) Associate Dean of Academics & Student Affairs, Chair and Professor of Anatomy
Dr. Sam Suhail MD, MPH, MBA Associate Dean of Clinical Director MD5 and Clinical Clerkships
Name Qualification Designation
Dr. Angela Carrington - Dyall MSC, PhD Head of the Department of Clinical Biochemistry & Head of Research
Dr. Bishouno Bhowmick MBBS Assistant Professor- Pharmacology and Coordinator of Clinical Clerkships
Dr. Nickelia Clarke - Jordan PhD Head of the Department of Microbiology & Co-Coordinator of Research
Dr. Elizabeth Veeravalli MD Behavioral Sciences, Medical & Legal Ethics, Basic Medical Sciences
Dr. Camelita Chermina Morris MD Lecturer of USMLE-Prep, Clinical Medicine, Physical Diagnosis, Basic Medical Science
Dr. Vishal Saxena M.B.B.S., MD (PATHOLOGY) Assistant Dean and Professor Pathology
Dr. Julaine P. Lewis MD Lecturer of Physiology
 Dr. Joanna Pascal MD Lecturer - Immunology, Genetics
Georgie Jarvis CCRP, BA, MSc Counseling Psychologist
Karissa Michelle Callender M.B.B.S. Lecturer Natural  Sciences
Name Qualification Designation
Mrs. Dinah Saint - Jean Lorde BS(HONOURS), MLS(ASCP)CM Premedical Program Coordinator Chemistry, Clinical Laborotory Science, Gynecological Cytopathology
Dr. Christa Neisha Soleyn MSc., Bachelor Degree Psychology Lecturer Psychology
Marlon Stewart MSc. - Mathematics Pre-Calculus, Calculus, Mathematical Sciences
Justin Worrel Associate Degree in Applied Science Medical Laboratory Technology Lecturer General Chemistry & Lab Technologist
Andrew Porte MSc. - Physics Lecturer - Physics
Mrs. Sherese Mullin-Rock MSC,BSc.(HONOURS) Biology, Cell Biology, Medical Microbiology, Premedical Sciences
Name of Faculty Designation Department
Dr. Nikha Bhardwaj Professor Anatomy
Dr. Abdus Salam Associate Professor Physiology
Dr. Eqbal Anwar Assistant Professor Physiology
Dr. Anu Chandra Associate Professor Biochemistry
Dr. Tasleem Raza Associate Professor Biochemistry
Dr. Brijesh Rathore Associate Professor Biochemistry
Dr. A.N. Srivastava Professor Pathology
Dr. Riyaz Mehdi Professor Pathology
Dr. Sharique Ahmad Professor Pathology
Dr. Rehana Begum Professor Microbiology
Dr. Vineeta Khare Associate Professor Microbiology
Dr. Ali Ahmad Professor Pharmacology
Dr. Dilshad Ali Rizvi Associate Professor Pharmacology
Dr. Jalees Fatima Professor Medicine
Dr. Ritu Karoli Professor Medicine
Dr. Rajendra Prasad Professor Pulmonary Medicine
Dr. Mohd. Aleem Siddiqui Associate Professor Psychiatry
Dr. Rajendra K. Bundela Associate Professor Ophthalmology
Dr. Shrish Bhatnagar Associate Professor Paediatrics
Dr. Osman Musa Hingora Professor Surgery
Dr. Uma Gupta Professor Gynaecology
Dr. Sachin Khanduri Professor Radiology
Name Designation
Camille Jordan Admission Officer
Dawn Walters Admission Officer
Shunttle McClean Admission Officer
Shurnell Admission Officer
Seraj Haqique I.T. Officer
Kathy-Ann Spooner Librarian
Hawaboo Mahmud Personal Assistant to the Dean
Patricia Clauzel-Maynard Dean's Office Assistant
Ravi Shankar Marketing Manager
Mohammad Anwer Hasan Accounts Assistant Manager